Show all alerts

News

Holiday hours

News for this category.

Labor Day 2018

Aug 31, 2018

In observance of Labor Day, our office will be closed Monday, Sept. 3, 2018.

Independence Day 2018

Jun 29, 2018

In observance of the holiday, our office will be closed Wednesday, July 4, 2018. If you have trouble with your electric or water service, you may reach us any time at 888-774-8272.

Memorial Day 2018

May 26, 2018

Happy New Year 2018

Dec 27, 2017

Our office will be closed Monday, Jan. 1, 2018. We can be reached anytime at 888-774-8272.

Thanksgiving 2017

Nov 22, 2017

In observance of the holiday, our office will be closed Nov. 23 and 24, 2017.

Christmas tree lights and open house: Thursday, Nov. 30, from 4 p.m. to 5 p.m.

Nov 14, 2017

Let your light shine. Join us in welcoming the holiday season by enjoying our Christmas lights and open house.

Happy Veterans Day

Nov 09, 2017

Our office is open Friday, Nov. 10, 2017.

Regular meeting of Vera board of directors Nov. 8

Nov 02, 2017

The monthly meeting of Vera's board slated Nov. 8 at 6:30 p.m. The meeting is open to all Vera customers and the general public.

Labor Day 2017

Aug 30, 2017

In observance of Labor Day, our office will be closed Monday, Sept. 4, 2017.

Memorial Day 2017

May 24, 2017

In observance of Memorial Day, our office will be closed Monday, May 29, 2017.

New Year’s 2017

Dec 27, 2016

In observance of New Year’s, our office will be closed Monday, Jan. 2, 2017.

Christmas 2016

Dec 06, 2016

In observation of Christmas, our office will be closed on Friday, Dec. 23 and Monday, Dec. 26, 2016. To report an outage or trouble with your service, call 888-774-8272.

Labor Day 2016

Sep 02, 2016

Our office will be closed Monday, Sept. 5, 2016. However, even if our office is closed, Vera Water and Power is always here for you. If you have trouble with your service, please call us anytime, day or night, at 924-3800.
Sign up for our newsletter Get updates

View Newsletter Archive